Hunky Dory (50th Anniversary Picture Disc)

Vinyl LP (Picture Disc)

17th DECEMBER, 2021 marks the 50th anniversary of David Bowie’s classic fourth studio album, HUNKY DORY, and to celebrate Parlophone Records is proud to announce a very special release to mark the album’s Golden Jubilee.

On 7th January, 2022, one day before Bowie’s 75th birthday and 50 years to the day since the U.K. release of CHANGES as a single, HUNKY DORY will be issued as a limited edition 50th anniversary picture disc, featuring the 2015 vinyl remaster and a poster featuring the annotated back cover image of the album.

Although now widely acknowledged as one of the best albums of all time, HUNKY DORY didn’t make a dent on the U.K. album charts upon its 1971 release. It wasn't until August 1973 that it finally peaked in the U.K. top 5 in the wake of a reissue of LIFE ON MARS? following the 1972 release of Bowie’s breakthrough album THE RISE AND FALL OF ZIGGY STARDUST AND THE SPIDERS FROM MARS.

  1. Changes 
  2. Oh! You Pretty Things 
  3. Eight Line Poem
  4. Life on Mars? 
  5. Kooks 
  6. Quicksand 
  7. Fill Your Heart
  8. Andy Warhol
  9. Song for Bob Dylan
  10. Queen Bitch 
  11. The Bewlay Brothers