Edward Scissorhands (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Vinyl LP

Edward Scissorhands is a 1990 American romantic dark fantasy film directed by Tim Burton and starring Johnny Depp. The soundtrack is the fourth feature film collaboration between director Tim Burton and composer Danny Elfman. In addition to Elfman's music, three Tom Jones songs also appear: It's Not Unusual, Delilah and With These Hands. The film tells the story of an artificial man named Edward, an unfinished creation who has scissors for hands. Edward is taken in by a suburban family and falls in love with their teenage daughter Kim. Supporting roles are portrayed by Winona Ryder, Dianne Wiest, Anthony Michael Hall, Kathy Baker, Vincent Price and Alan Arkin.


Side A
1. Introduction Titles
2. Storytime
3. Castle on the Hill
4. Beautiful New World / Home Sweet Home
5. The Cookie Factory
6. Ballet de Suburbia (Suite)
7. Ice Dance
8. Etiquette Lesson
9. Edwardo the Barber

Side B
1. Esmeralda
2. Death!
3. The Tide Turns (Suite)
4. The Final Confrontation
5. Farewell
6. The Grand Finale
7. The End
8. With These Hands