Slush Honey (Vinyl LP, Translucent Lime)

Vinyl LP (Translucent Lime)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

The boys from Blenheim are back with a brand new album! The follow-up to the band's 2020 debut Venus Ate Mars, Slush Honey has landed online in two staggered halves, set to come together like a musical Voltron to form this epic new long player. Packed with Daily J's trademark sound, self-described as "warm swirling melodies, dynamic basslines and a subtle pop electronica", the album features current fan faves Blue, Stay, and Tides. Set to be the sound of a Kiwi summer. - Flying Out

Hailing from the deeply rooted backlands of Blenheim New Zealand, Auckland based Daily J have constructed their own unique sound, offering blissful blends of warm swirling melodies, dynamic basslines and a subtle pop electronica influence that leaves you feeling swooned.

Consisting of brothers Jayden, Jonny and Jesse along with their friend Rick, the band have been riding the waves of a fast growing local and international audience since they first splashed onto the scene late in 2017.

After releasing their EP ‘The Other Side’ followed by crowd favourites ‘Black Lagoon’ and ‘Left Me Like Summer’ the boys from the south were proud to release their debut album ‘Venus Ate Mars’ in November of 2020.

Off the back of their sold out Australian tour in late 2022, the band are excited to release the first installment of their two part sophomore album Slush Honey. Featuring already popular singles ‘Blue’, ‘Stay’ and ‘Tides’.


  1. Where Am I Gonna Go
  2. Freakin' Out
  3. Tides
  4. Blue
  5. Stay
  6. Shower Phone
  7. After You
  8. Honey
  9. Lost In Time (feat. Boo Seeka)
  10. Tuning Out