The Double EP: A Sea Of Split Peas

Vinyl 2LP

Courtney Barnett's newest release might look like an album, but it's not quite the formal debut that fans may be expecting. In fact, she doesn't even want you to think it's a full-length album.

Instead, as its name suggests, The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas is two standalone EPs smashed together as one release.

Last year, the Melbourne-based singer/songwriter released her first EP I've Got A Friend Called Emily Ferris, and this 6-song work is tacked onto the end of The Double EP.

The first six songs from The Double EP come from a separate EP (How To Carve A Carrot Into A Rose), released in October 2013.

If you're playing along at home, half of The Double EP is old material, and the other half is brand new. Barnett doesn't want us to see this as an overarching album, but a lead in.


1. Out Of The Woodwork
2. Don't Apply Compression Gently
3. Avant Gardener
4. History Eraser
5. David
6. Anonymous Club
7. Lance Jr
8. Are You Looking After Yourself
9. Scotty Says
10. Canned Tomatoes (Whole)
11. Porcelain
12. Ode To Odetta