Forever Dolphin Love (Reissue)

Vinyl LP (Splatter Vinyl Edition)
Debut solo album from the front man / singer / songwriter / guitarist of obscure legendary New Zealand band, Connan and the Mockasins. Forever Dolphin Love shifted its creation between East Sussex, London, and a haunted house somewhere in Wellington, New Zealand and was the first album on Erol Alkan's Phantasy label. The album falls somewhere between fantasy and reality, innocence and wisdom, pop music and an art form as yet unnamed. It introduces the listener to the amazing world of Connan Mockasin - from cats with larger-than-life personalities, unicorns in uniform, to alter egos such as don dicaprio. Put simply, Connan Mockasin is not like anyone else. Whether he is singing an ode to a favourite pet, parading one of his handmade costumes, strumming his autoharp, performing fretboard heroics or manipulating one of his home-styled instruments, he has the uncommon ability to make everyone smile. with new sounds revealed on each subsequent listen, connan plays a true psychedlia - the soundtrack to a an opium den built for children. Bend your brain and warm your cockles, get turned into the snat - it feels good.


  1. Megumi The Milky Wave Above
  2. It's Choade My Dear
  3. Faking Jazz Together
  4. Quadropuss Island
  5. Forever Dolphin Love
  6. Muss
  7. Egon Hosford
  8. Uniform in Uniform
  9. Grampa Moff
  10. Please Turn Me Into The Snat