Colleen Cosmo Murphy Presents Balearic Breakfast Vol. 1

Vinyl 2LP

DJ, broadcaster and producer Colleen 'Cosmo' Murphy has been mixing together Balearic Breakfast shows on Worldwide FM for the last few years. For her first Balearic Breakfast album, lovingly-compiled for the ever-visionary Heavenly Recordings, she has put together a set of songs by artists such as Friendly Fires, Mildlife, Linkwood and Lady Blackbird that takes in shooting-star ambient sounds, deep soulful hypno-house, ecstatic Neu-esque locked grooves, etherial sea-shore jazz and Southern Hemisphere starlight disco. Flowing together, the tracks perfectly create a musical atmosphere for escape. Tune in and leave the everyday behind. The sun's rising overhead and the waves are at your feet, whatever time of day it is wherever you might be in the world.


  1. 1 Cantoma - the Mountain (Coyote Remix)
  2. 2 Fragile - We've Got Tonight, Boy
  3. 3 Linkwood Family - Miles Away
  4. 4 P'taah - the Cosmic Laws (Phil Asher Restless Soul Vocal)
  5. 5 Mildlife - Vapour (Cosmodelica Remix)
  6. 6 Friendly Fires and the Asphodells - Velo
  7. 7 Lady Blackbird - Beware the Stranger (Ashley Beedle's 'North Street West' Vocal Remix)
  8. 8 Morenas - Hazme Sonar (Ambient Remix By Peter Vriends)
  9. 9 Caoilfhionn Rose - Paths
  10. 10 Mike Salta and Marty Mortale - Henry's Spacewalk