The Gloss (Vinyl LP)

This item is scheduled to be released on

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

How does your pre-order work?

With roots in Montreal, the band Cola was formed by ex-Ought members Tim Darcy and Ben Stidworthy. Evan Cartwright, an in-demand session musician and collaborator in Toronto’s vibrant jazz/experimental scene with acts such as U.S. Girls and Brodie West, joined after their first practice in 2019. From their inception, they’ve expanded on the d.i.y. ethic of the Dischord and SST eras, creating potent sounds from a minimal palette of drums/bass/guitar and lacing their songs with winsome one-liners and societal commentary. What’s another word for commentary? Gloss, apparently.


  1. Tracing Hallmarks
  2. Pulling Quotes
  3. Pallor Tricks
  4. Albatross
  5. Down to Size
  6. Keys Down if You Stay
  7. Reprise
  8. Nice Try
  9. Bell Wheel
  10. Bitter Melon 

When is this released?

The Gloss (Vinyl LP) has a scheduled release date of .

In the event of any delays to this date we will keep this page updated and email any pre-order customers.

Pre-Order FAQs

When will I get this?
What if I have other titles in the same order as a pre-order?
Is there a discount?