Zuckerzeit (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

Zuckerzeit is the third full-length album by German band Cluster, released in 1974 on Brain Records. It was co-produced by Michael Rother, their bandmate in side-project Harmonia. The music on Zuckerzeit marks a shift from Cluster's abrasive early work toward a more rhythmic, pop-oriented sound. Zuckerzeit was recorded following Cluster's move from Berlin to the countryside of Forst, and came after their collaboration with Neu! guitarist Michael Rother on the 1973 Harmonia album Musik von Harmonia. Each track is a solo composition, with the two members recording separately on different days; The Quietus noted that "it is in reality two solo EPs masquerading as a joint release.


  1. Hollywood 
  2. Caramel 
  3. Rote Riki 
  4. Rosa 
  5. Caramba
  6. Fotschi Tong 
  7. James 
  8. Marzipan 
  9. Rotor 
  10. Heiße Lippen