Songs For A Fallow Land

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Remastered and available for the first time on vinyl, ‘Songs for a Fallow Land’ is a product of Martin Newell collaborating with longtime friend and former Cleaner Lol Elliot.

This is the third record in the “Vol.2” batch of formerly cassette-only reissues from this legendary lo-fi band, which continues to be highly influential as evident by the critical claim from the first three record from the band.

Originally self-released by Newell to the tune of “If people want it, they’ll find it.”This is one of the many Cleaners from Venus formerly cassette only releases from founding member Martin Newell, who formed the legendary lo-fi band Cleaners From Venus met in the small town of Wivenhoe, southeast England began work on ‘In the Golden Autumn’ in the warm early spring of 1983. One of Newell’s chief problems at this time, apart from constant money shortages, was finding musical collaborators who shared his own skewed pop vision. The absolute opposite of a musical perfectionist, the founder Cleaner believed that great pop was to be had by doing things quickly, in slapdash fashion and by ‘fumbling around in the dark in search of happy accidents.’

Track List:

1. Sun Comes To The Wood
2 Julie Profumo
3 Soul Monday
4 Gamma Ray Blue
5 Heroin Clones
6 Winter Palace 2
7 Golden Lane
8 Stars Are Cold
9 Late Night
10 Beyond
11 (...And Beyond)


Please note that Songs For A Fallow Land is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.