Extra Wages

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Parting is such sweet sorrow! Captured Tracks have released the wildly expansive catalogue of Martin Newell and the Cleaners From Venus that they couldn't say goodbye without just one more!

This bonus LP contains the remaining outtakes from Newell's 1992 recordings that resulted in "My Back Wages," along with a few other rarities.  It would be nice and tidy to be able to say that the Cleaners from Venus story ended right here with this rather more than definitive collection of broken or misshapen tracks.  The truth of the matter, however is that the story may not quite be over yet...


  1. It Could Have Been Cheryl
  2. The Iceberg And Unicorn
  3. The World Strikes One
  4. The Princes Of Suburbia
  5. Rusty Iron Sun
  6. Gatecrashing Oyster Park
  7. Finding My Own Way Home
  8. Red Guitars And Silver Tambourines
  9. Everytime I Go Up
  10. The Green Gold Girl Of The Summer
  11. We’ll Build A House

Please note that Extra Wages is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.