City Lake

Vinyl 2LP

Tomorrow Was the Golden Age is an album length composition by minimalist ensemble Bing & Ruth. Written and conducted by pianist David Moore, Tomorrow Was the Golden Age is a halcyonic journey to a neverending place, where music waxes, wanes and drifts imperceptibly from silence to grand, glowing sound. The players on Tomorrow Was the Golden Age are David Moore on piano, Jeremy Viner on clarinet, Patrick Breiner on clarinet, Mike Effenberger operating tape delay, Leigh Stuart on cello, and Jeff Ratner and Greg Chudzik on bass, respectively. The album was recorded in Yonkers, New York and mixed in Brooklyn, with Brian Bender and Moore at the controls. Intended to be experienced at both high and low volumes, Tomorrow Was the Golden Age is perfectly calibrated for meditative backdrops, burrowed headphone listening and utter captivation when performed live. Its sonorous palette inspires emotional response across a dynamic field, welcoming a journey to and beyond tomorrow's promise.


  1. Warble
  2. TWTGA
  3. Just Like The First Time
  4. Police  Police Police Police Police
  5. Strange Wind
  6. The Towns We Love Is Our Town
  7. We Are The Side Of Angels
  8. Reflectro
  9. Postcard From Brilliant Orange