Circus Underwater (Reissue) (Vinyl 2LP)

Vinyl 2LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Remastered release of Circus Underwater’s 1984 self titled outing, including unreleased tracks taken from the original ¼” tapes.

Soundway presents Circus Underwater’s 1984 self-titled masterpiece. Remastered and extended to a double LP, this deluxe version includes six unreleased tracks unearthed from the original 1⁄4” tapes, and presented with an insert, including never-before-seen photos and the fascinating story behind the music.

Featuring artwork from Grateful Dead collaborator, David Lundquist, the album encapsulates a unique moment in time. Echoing the story of a generation that grew up in the 50s and 60s where music was everything, two friends embark on a journey of experimentation which begins in the beatnik suburbs of Washington DC and travels to the heart of hippie San Francisco. The result is an opus that fearlessly blurs the boundaries of genres and embraces diverse influences.

Elements of prog, rock, ambient and wave music culminate in an odyssey that seamlessly bridges the gap between the spaced-out creativity of the 70s and electronic music of today.


A1. Big Buck Meets The Perpendicular Fish
A2. Trees Walk
A3. The Surface Of The Water 
A4. Rugaru By Itself 
B1. I Wash My Hair With Limes 
B2. She Dreams Of Golden Gloves Dancing 
B3. Entrance Of The Deacon 
C1. Weeping of Electric Sheep
C2. First Hump Of Stately Plump
C3. Thunder Daughters Underwater 
D1. Requiem For The Glass Trapeze
D2. Muddy Ghosts Running From Rain 
D3. Behind The Altar There Is A Carousel


Please note that Circus Underwater (Reissue) (Vinyl 2LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.