The Great Twenty-Eight

Double Vinyl


Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

Chuck Berry’s The Great Twenty-Eight is being reissued on vinyl for the first time since it's release in 1982. Packed with hits and classic B-sides including ‘Maybellene’, ‘Rock & Roll Music’, ‘Sweet Little Sixteen’, ‘School Day’, ‘Johnny B. Goode’ and many more, from the Grammy Hall of Fame that's launched a thousand careers, ‘Roll Over Beethoven’ to ‘Wee Wee Hours’, ‘Little Queenie’ and ‘Let It Rock’. It includes the original liner notes by author and rock historian Michael Lydon. Elvis may be referred to as ‘The King Of Rock ‘n’ Roll’ but Chuck Berry was the architect that built the foundation rock ‘n’ roll. And don’t you forget it!


A1 Maybellene 2:18
A2 Thirty Days 2:24
A3 You Can't Catch Me 2:42
A4 Too Much Monkey Business 2:53
A5 Brown-Eyed Handsome Man 2:17
A6 Roll Over Beethoven 2:23
A7 Havana Moon 3:05
B1 School Days 2:40
B2 Rock And Roll Music 2:30
B3 Oh Baby Doll 2:33
B4 Reelin' And Rockin' 3:14
B5 Sweet Little Sixteen 2:55
B6 Johnny B. Goode 2:38
B7 Around And Around 2:35
C1 Carol 2:46
C2 Beautiful Delilah 2:08
C3 Memphis 2:12
C4 Sweet Little Rock And Roller 2:20
C5 Little Queenie 2:38
C6 Almost Grown 2:19
C7 Back In The USA 2:25
D1 Let It Rock 1:50
D2 Bye Bye Johnny 2:03
D3 I'm Talking About You 1:48
D4 Come On 1:50
D5 Nadine 2:30
D6 No Particular Place To Go 2:44
D7 I Want To Be Your Driver 2:15