Evolution Here We Come

Vinyl 2LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

To wit, if you think you know already what you’ll be getting into here – heady, Television-esque multi-guitar jams played with motorik precision and a fiercely American intensity: you know, a Forsyth record – well, go ahead and think that. I won’t stop you. Only...maybe the pulsing bass, curiously lurching drumbeat, and lunar synth squiggling of Sun Ra Arkestra maestro Marshall Allen that opens 'Experimental & Professional' will set you back on your heels. But just for a moment, before Ryan Jewell’s drums and Tortoise alum Douglas McCombs' bass twine into perfect alignment and then guitars – played by Forsyth and Tom Malach (of Garcia Peoples) – start chipping and hammering, twittering and sparring, the whole thing managing to evoke Remain In Light without sounding remotely like it.


  1. Experimental & Professional
  2. Heaven For A Few
  3. Bad Moon Risen
  4. You're Going To Need Somebody
  5. Hey, Evolution
  6. Long Beach Idyll
  7. Robot Energy Machine


Please note that Evolution Here We Come is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.