Vinyl LP

Chet Baker's penultimate session for Riverside -- which was strictly instrumental -- produced an all-star lineup to support him, including jazz heavyweights Pepper Adams, Bill Evans, and Kenny Burrell. Each of them makes important contributions to the session. Adams baritone sax solo on Alone Together is one of the album's high points, while Herbie Mann and Bill Evans make their presence known on several cuts. Baker possessed one of the most melodious trumpets in jazz, compelling in its simplicity. 


  1. Alone Together 
  2. How High The Moon 
  3. It Never Entered My Mind
  4. 'Tis Autumn 
  5. If You Could See Me Now 
  6. September Song 
  7. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To 
  8. Time On My Hands 
  9. You And The Night And The Music