I Don't Want You Anymore (Limited Clear Vinyl LP)

Limited Clear Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

For a decade now, celebrated L.A. band Cherry Glazerr have blazed a trail that began with what L.A. Weekly referred to as "garage born guitar haze", and has steadily morphed into a confident indie rock strut. Led by the sole constant member, singer / guitarist Clementine Creevy, Cherry Glazerr have just announced their fourth album. Produced by Yves Rothman, whose work with the likes of Yves Tumor and Eartheater has made him a man in demand, I Don't Want You Anymore is what Creevy is calling her "mature album", but is also quick to point out that it's still... "extremely fun"! - Flying Out

It’s been four years since Cherry Glazerr released their resplendent third album Stuffed and Ready, but Clementine Creevy has been in no rush.

Creevy describes Cherry Glazerr’s ambitious new album, I Don’t Want You Anymore, as some of her most personal, raw music to date, a collection of songs that elaborate on this period of self-reckoning. It’s the first she’s produced since Cherry Glazerr’s garage rock debut, Haxel Princess, released nearly a decade ago when Creevy was a teenager. That album made Cherry Glazerr a Los Angeles mainstay act, and its follow up, 2017’s Apocalipstick, put the band on the national map. Cherry Glazerr’s rough and tumble sound coupled with Creevy’s witty, sarcastic, occasionally self-deprecating lyricism made the band a joy to watch live, their energy unmatched by the coolly detached bent of indie rock at the time.

Creevy describes I Don’t Want You Anymore as a “mature” album, moreso in reference to her personal growth than a reflection of the record, which in true Cherry Glazerr fashion is best described as Extremely Fun. To make it, Creevy linked up with producer Yves Rothman, who’s best known for his work with Yves Tumor. “I knew I had to work with him,” she says. The collaboration began with a cover of Metallica’s My Friend of Misery and grew into this new record, which Creevy considers to be Cherry Glazerr, fully-actualized. “The songs on this one are songs I’ve dreamed of making,” she says.


1. Addicted To Your Love
2. Bad Habit
3. Ready For You
4. Touched You With My Chaos
5. Soft Like a Flower
6. Sugar
7. Golden
8. Wild Times
9. Eat You Like a Pill 
10. Shattered 
11. I Don't Want You Anymore

Please note that I Don't Want You Anymore (Limited Clear Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.