Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. Sleepyhead is Cavetown’s major-label debut. Recorded, produced, mixed and mastered by Skinner himself in the bedroom of his new London apartment (some things never change), the 11-song collection is set to prove to the world why he’s become not just a cornerstone of the bedroom pop community, but a torchbearer for the next generation of his genre. By focusing less on the more imperceptible aspects of his productions, Skinner’s distilled his energy on Sleepyhead into what really moves fans: the songs themselves, occasionally lighthearted, largely poignant – but always authentically him. The album is awash in ambient indie-rock nuance, creaking acoustic guitars and Skinner’s poetic lyricism, all steadied by his tranquil melodies and reassuring timbre.

  1. Sweet Tooth
  2. For You
  3. Telescope
  4. Feb 14
  5.  Pyjama Pants
  6. Trying
  7. Things That Make It Warm
  8. Snail (with Chloe Moriondo)
  9. Wishing Well
  10. I Miss My Mum
  11.  Empty Bed