The Covers Record

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

In this solo guitar / vocal outing, Chan Marshall flexes her considerable interpretative muscle, tackling classics by the Rolling Stones, Michael Hurley, Nina Simone, Bob Dylan, Moby Grape, Smog, the Velvet Underground, and more. It showcases Marshall at her most haunting and powerful, taking songs you thought you knew and turning them into something entirely new. This is a wonderful display of Chan's huge talent and another Cat Power masterpiece.

"Chan Marshall, reluctant singer-songwriter, lives on the edge. Her barely-there music walks a tightrope between the lucidity of the day and a twilight world of haunted folk, aching blues and Palace-style Southern Gothic."


  1. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  2. Kingsport Town
  3. Troubled Waters
  4. Naked If I Want To
  5. Sweedeedee
  6. In This Hole
  7. I Found a Reason
  8. Wild is the Wind
  9. Red Apples
  10. Paths of Victory
  11. Salty Dog
  12. Sea of Love

Please note that The Covers Record is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.