This is Another Life

Vinyl LP

This Is Another Life is Lortz's second full-length solo release on Sacred Bones. It is the follow-up album to 2011's highly acclaimed The World is Just a Shape to Fill the NightThis is Another Life features guest vocals by Marissa Nadler on "Villain" and has the same producer and engineer, Greg Ashley of the band Gris Gris, as the last album. Ashley also plays percussion, organ and adds additional vocals & guitar. Lortz is also helped out by Jon Parker (guitar / piano), Oscar Michel (bass), Joe Haener (percussion), Carey Lamprecht (violin) and Shawn Alpay (cello).

A1 In A Suit Made Of Ash
A2 Passage / Me In The Dark
A3 Everything
A4 Villain
A5 Driving East, And Through Her
B1 House Of Silk, House Of Stone
B2 You Say To Me, You Never Have To Ask
B3 From Richard Brautigan
B4 A Beast I Have Yet To Find
B5 This Is Another Life