Dark Blue (12")

Vinyl 12"

London based caroline began as a three-piece (Jasper Llewellyn, Mike O'Malley, Casper Hughes) in early 2017, initially evolving out of weekly improvisation sessions.

Bringing together shared influences in, and experiences of playing, midwestern ‘emo’ guitar music, Appalachian folk, minimalist classical and various forms of dance music.

Caroline’s debut 12" single features lead track ‘Dark blue’ (A side) and ‘BRJ’ (B side). The group spent a year and a half playing privately, without a project name. Reiterating, deconstructing and rebuilding the same small handful of songs repeatedly, the group slowly expanded their on-stage members before playing their debut show as caroline in 2018.


  1. Dark Blue
  2. BRJ

RIYL: Godspeed You Black Emperor, Mike Leigh Soundtracks, Mogwai.