Not Mine


IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Not Mine” is a dynamic sampling of Carlos Truly’s musical sensibilities. A genre-bending journey, it’s the missing puzzle piece that ties together his long list of contradictory production credits (Princess Nokia, Frankie Cosmos, Mister Twin Sister, etc etc). He channels old-soul singers while vocalizing over wailing sirens or dreamy saxophone solos. Real-life brother and co-producer Tony Seltzer delivers a taste of NYC’s underground hip-hop scene via off-kilter beats and wild percussive moments. Carlos sings about the limitations of traditional masculinity, growing up in Brooklyn, entitlement, true love, and the inherent difficulty in choosing a life dedicated to artistic pursuit. Intermittent interludes deliver us seamlessly from one track into the next--occasionally blurring the lines between tracks, or offering a place to rest after a particularly intense song. At eleven tracks and just under 23 minutes, it’s a tidy introduction that begs to be listened to in order, from start to finish.



01. New Growth
02. Why Suffer?
03. Dumb Desire
04. Vessel
05. 108th
06. (my turn)
07. Breakdown
08. Cold Hands
09. A Strange Bird
10. Your Sound
11. Quietness

Please note that Not Mine is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.