Somethin' Else (2020 Reissue)

Vinyl LP (Blue)
Recorded in March of 1958, Cannonball Adderley's Somethin' Else was recording during the era when Adderley was part of the Miles Davis Sextet. Featured on the album are Adderley on alto sax along with Miles Davis on trumpet, Hank Jones on piano, Sam Jones on bass, and Art Blakey on drums. Of note, this is one of the few post-1955 appearances of Miles Davis as a sideman. 


Side A
1. Autumn Leaves
2. Love For Sale
3. Fran-Dance

Side B
1. Somethin' Else
2. One For Daddy-O
3. Dancing In The Dark