Carried To Dust

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

US LP pressing. Carried to Dust is the sixth studio album from Joey Burns and John Convertino's Calexico. Recorded at Wavelab Studiosin Tuscon, Arizona with long time collaborator Craig Schumacher, the album sees Calexico successfully bring together the rock orientated elements of their 2006 album Garden Ruin with the classic Mexican inspired border town Americana that graced their early albums. Carried to Dust also featuresguest spots from the likes of Iron and Wine's Sam Beam, Canadian singer Pieta Brown and Amparanoia's Amparo Sanchez.


1. Victor Jara's Hands
2. Two Silver Trees
3. News About William
4. Sarabande
5. Writer's Minor Holiday
6. Man Made Lake
7. Inspiracion
8. House of Vaparaiso
9. Slowness
10. Hole in Your Head (Bend in the Road)
11. Trigger (Revisited)
12. Tornado Watch
13. Falling From Sleeves
14. Red Blooms
15. Contention City

Please note that Carried To Dust is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.