AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

An inspired debut rooted in the spirit of descarga, "Cachaíto" is given a daring twist by producer Nick Gold and an essential rhythm section. The liberated bass leads an awesome, groove-based experimental journey mixing Cuban styles, jazz, funk, hip-hop and reggae. Featuring Manuel 'Angá' Díaz (congas), Pee Wee Ellis (horns), Bigga Morrison (Hammond), Manuel Galban (guitar) and Hugh Masekela (flugelhorn).

RIYL Anga Diaz


  1. Siempre Con Swing (Intro) 
  2. Redencion 
  3. Mis Dos Pequeñas 
  4. A Gozar El Tumbao 
  5. Cachaito In Laboratory 
  6. Tumbao No.5 (Para Charlie Mingus) 
  7. Conversacion 
  8. Tumbanga 
  9. Oracion Lucumi 
  10. Wahira 
  11. Anais 
  12. La Negra

Please note that Cachaito is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.