Haunted Mountain (Vinyl LP, Green)

Vinyl LP (Green)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Big Thief offsider and solo artist in his own dang right, Buck Meek has joined the ranks of 4AD for his third release. Back with that trademark Texas twang, and armed with a new set of unabashed country-tinged love songs and heckin' catchy tunes, Mr Meek is sounding better than ever. Check out the title track and the brand new single Cyclades now, and you'll be hooked.  - Flying Out

Following his beloved 2021 album, Two Saviors, Haunted Mountain marks Meek’s third solo album and first for his new label-home. Haunted Mountain is about love and… something other. Something bigger than love, something that doesn’t challenge love exactly but stands in contrast to it. A soulfulness, or a soul-seeking fullness. Meek says that love songs are the hardest to write. “Not break-up songs, but an actual love song written in earnest? That is taboo now,” he says. “Sometimes it can feel like all the great love songs have already been written.”

  1. Mood Ring
  2. Haunted Mountain
  3. Paradise
  4. Cyclades
  5. Secret Side
  6. Didn’t Know You Then
  7. Undae Dunes
  8. Where You’re Coming From
  9. Lullabies
  10. Lagrimas