Buck Meek

Keeled Scales

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.16 Laybuy What's this?

Usually ships next business day.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Self-titled debut album by Big Thief's lead guitarist. These twangy folk/country-influenced rock songs highlight Buck Meek’s Texas youth. These are songs for the lost dogs of honest mechanics, good guys and girls born into a life of crime, runaways, snow spirits, the ghosts of Central Park, unsung diving-board stars, the affection shared through gambling, and so on. Features an all-star cast of guest musicians including Adrienne Lenker, Mat Davidson of Twain, Adam Brisbin, and Austin Vaughn.


  1. Joe By The Book
  2. Cannonball!
  3. Ruby 
  4. Flight 9525 
  5. Exit 7 Roses
  6. Maybe 
  7. Swan Dive 
  8. Sue 
  9. Best Friend 
  10. Fool Me