Bitter Sweet


Bitter Sweet, which has been inspired by Bryan’s work on the Sky Atlantic/Netflix television series ‘Babylon Berlin’ - a German period drama based on the books by Volker Kutscher set in the 1920s, takes the musical stylings from that era and puts a new twist on well loved Roxy Music and Bryan Ferry tracks including While My Heart is Still Beating, Sign of the Times, Bitter Sweet and Dance Away. The record breathes new life into songs that fans have been enjoying for over 20 years. Whereas Ferry’s previous album in this genre The Jazz Age consisted of instrumentals, Bitter-Sweet includes 8 vocal tracks.

Across the record Ferry embraces ragtime, blues, and jazz, and whilst they evoke nostalgia, hearing beloved songs in a fresh and exciting way gives the record an edge of modernity.

DLX CD: 18 page casebound book.

180g black vinyl includes 16 page booklet.


  1. Alphaville
  2. Reason Or Rhyme
  3. Sign Of The Times
  4. New Town
  5. Limbo
  6. Bitter-Sweet
  7. Dance Away
  8. Zamba
  9. Sea Breezes
  10. While My Heart Is Still Beating
  11. Bitters End
  12. Chance Meeting
  13. Boys And Girls