Born In The U.S.A. (40th Anniversary Edition) (Vinyl LP, Red)

This item is scheduled to be released on

Vinyl LP (Red, with Bonus Art Print & Booklet)



F|O Points on this item

How does your pre-order work?

Landing like a red, white, and blue bomb in 1984, the seventh album from The Boss boasted a formidable array of stone-cold smash hits. Born In The U.S.A. not only features the titular track, but also Dancing In The Dark, I'm On Fire, Cover Me, I'm Goin' Down, Glory Days, and the closer My Hometown, making for one heck of a listen. Now, forty years later, this heavy hitter is getting a tasty reissue on red vinyl, complete with an art print, new liner notes, and gatefold packaging. You'll be dancing in the dark like you're on fire in your hometown with this one! - Flying Out 

Born in the U.S.A. is the seventh studio album by American rock singer-songwriter Bruce Springsteen, released on June 4, 1984. A critical and commercial success, it found Springsteen marking a departure in his sound. While it's predecessor, the dark and acoustic Nebraska, featured songs of pessimism and isolation, Born in the U.S.A.'s lyrics expressed signs of hope in the daily fight of the ordinary American in following the American Dream, a new feeling complemented by synthesized arrangements and a pop-flavored, radio-oriented sound that helped Springsteen to extend his popularity and appeal to mainstream audiences

This 40th anniversary edition of Bruce Springsteen’s history-making ‘Born In The U.S.A.’ album has been re-pressed on translucent red vinyl. The anniversary edition also features a gatefold sleeve and exclusive booklet with archival material from the era, new liner notes penned by Erik Flannigan and a four-color lithograph.


  1. Born In The U.S.A.
  2. Cover Me
  3. Darlington County
  4. Working On The Highway
  5. Downbound Train
  6. I'm On Fire
  7. No Surrender
  8. Bobby Jean
  9. I'm Goin' Down
  10. Glory Days
  11. Dancing In The Dark
  12. My Hometown

    When is this released?

    Born In The U.S.A. (40th Anniversary Edition) (Vinyl LP, Red) has a scheduled release date of .

    In the event of any delays to this date we will keep this page updated and email any pre-order customers.

    Pre-Order FAQs

    When will I get this?
    What if I have other titles in the same order as a pre-order?
    Is there a discount?