I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning

Vinyl LP

I'm Awake This Morning is one of two Bright Eyes albums released on the same day and it comprises of rolling acoustic tunes. Oberst wraps his fragile vocal around knowing love songs. The three duets with Emmy Lou Harris are beautiful, her low tones sensual and unsettling. It's a magical mix of countrified rock and acoustic ballads that evoke the confidence of Kris Krisofferson's self titled classic. It's a joyous album that portraits an artist at the height of his powers.

LP - Remastered Black Vinyl.

Track List:

1 At the Bottom of Everything
2 We Are Nowhere and It's Now
3 Old Soul Song (For the New World Order)
4 Lua
5 Train Under Water
6 First Day of My Life
7 Another Travelin' Song
8 Land Locked Blues
9 Poison Oak
10 Road to Joy