Surf-N-Burn (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Surf-N-Burn  the bodacious debut record by the Blue Stingrays – has rocked, rattled and rolled since its original 1997 release on Epitone Records. Now twenty-four years later and long out of print, Epitone will re-release this classic surf rock album on vinyl on September 24.

Upon its original release, the members of Blue Stingrays were touted as iconic yet anonymous surf rock pioneers. Now, after decades of whispers and speculation, the identities of these mysterious musicians have been officially confirmed as guitarist Mike Campbell (Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers/Fleetwood Mac/The Dirty Knobs), bassist Ron Blair (Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers) and drummer Randall Marsh (Mudcrutch).

Like those who roamed the globe and found the perfect wave, Blue Stingrays nailed the perfect sound when their first twang rang ‘round the world on their now legendary debut. To quote the original Surf-N-Burn vinyl jacket sleeve: “The most profound expression of the human condition ever communicated through art, the passion in man’s soul expressed through surf guitar and captured on record!”


  1. Monsoon 
  2. Echo Park 
  3. Goldfinger 
  4. Brave New World 
  5. Russian Roulette 
  6. Moon Over Catalina 
  7. Malibu Babylon 
  8. Blue Venus 
  9. Land Of The Unknown 
  10. Surfer's Life 
  11. Stingray Stomp 
  12. Zuma Sunset 
  13. Ju Ju Beads 
  14. Green Sea 
  15. Super Hero

Please note that Surf-N-Burn (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.