Freetown Sound


Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.33 Laybuy What's this?

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

After collaborating with Nelly Furtado, scoring a film, and dropping a trio of singles, Dev Hynes finally releases a new LP as Blood Orange. Entitled 'Freetown Sound', the record is the long-awaited follow-up to 2013's 'Cupid Deluxe'. The album was inspired by old Dust Brothers records and comes across like his version of 'Paul's Boutique'.

It kind of plays like a long mix tape. 'Freetown Sound' features musical contributions from Nelly Furtado, Carly Rae Jepsen, BEA1991, Debbie Harry, Adam Bainbridge (AKA Kindness), Empress Of, Ian Isiah, Kelsey Lu, Jason Arce, Ava Raiin, Aaron Maine (AKA Porches), Bryndon Cook (AKA Starchild) and Patrick Wimberly.

'Freetown Sound' is a tour de force, a confluence of Hynes' past, present and future that melds his influences with his own established musical voice.