Jelly Road (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Having previously worked alongside big names such as Bob Dylan, Phoebe Bridgers, Weyes Blood, and Randy Newman, Grammy award-winning songwriter and producer Blake Mills is back with Jelly Road, his first album since the heady days of the good old pandemic. Written and recorded with enigmatic jazz musician Chris Weisman, with whom he also wrote the music for the tv series Daisy Jones and the Six, the album lands next week in all its mellifluous glory. - Flying Out

Grammy-winning producer, composer, guitarist and songwriter Blake Mills returns with his first solo record since 2020’s Mutable Set, co-produced by Blake and experimental artist Chris Weisman.Blake Mills has released four acclaimed solo albums and produced, played and recorded with artists such as Fiona Apple, Alabama Shakes, Phoebe Bridgers, Perfume Genius, Moses Sumney, Bob Dylan, Laura Marling, Cass McCombs, Weyes Blood and Randy Newman, among others. His album Mutable Set, released in in 2020, was praised by Pitchfork as “a hushed collection that floats through the subconscious like a tender dream” and earned their Best New Music title.Most recently, Mills worked as the Executive Music Producer and chief songwriter on Amazon Prime’s limited series Daisy Jones and the Six


1. Suchlike Horses
2. Highway Bright
3. Jelly Road
4. Skeleton is Walking
5. Unsingable
6. Wendy Melvoin
7. The Light is Long
8. Breakthrough Moon
9. There Is No Now 
10. Press My Luck 
11. A Fez 
12. Without An Ending

Please note that Jelly Road (Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.