Never Say Die! (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 2-3 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

'Never Say Die!' was Black Sabbath's eighth studio album, originally released in September 1978.

The album was the final Black Sabbath studio album to feature vocalist Ozzy Osbourne, prior to his departure from the band in 1979 (and until the 2013 album '13'), and the last full studio album to feature the band's original line up.

'Never Say Die!,' recorded at Sounds Interchange Studios in Toronto, was certified Gold in the U.S in 1997

Key to the band's sound on the album is Iommi's distinctive playing style that he developed after an accident at a sheet metal factory where he was working at the age of 17 in which the tips of the middle fingers of his fretting hand were severed. Iommi created a pair of false fingertips using plastic from a dish detergent bottle and detuned the strings on his guitar to make it easier for him to bend the strings, creating a massive, heavy sound.

'Black Sabbath' has been lauded as perhaps the first true heavy metal album. It has also been credited as the first record in the stoner rock and goth genres.


  1. Never Say Die
  2. Johnny Blade
  3. Junior's Eyes
  4. A Hard Road
  5. Shock Wave
  6. Air Dance
  7. Over To You
  8. Breakout
  9. Swinging The Chain

Please note that Never Say Die! (Reissue) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.