Dear And Unfamiliar

Vinyl LP (Silver)

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

A MINIMALISTIC CINEMATIC EXPERIMENTAL DARK POP TRIP. After the highly respected debut full length Without the World and her first European tour in 2011 BIRDS OF PASSAGE (“the new rising star of experimental minimalistic dark pop”) from New Zealand now is back with her second act. It’s a cinematic concept album she recorded together with LEONARDO ROSADO from Portugal. DEAR AND UNFAMILIAR is a technicolor soundtrack that traces a vivid path through darkened desolate dunes. Stories of forgotten tragedies and unrequited love liberate the journeyman from reveries of misery and guide the wanderer through contrasting landscapes of dysphoria and ecstasy.” Mastered by NILS FRAHM. Artwork done again by BRUNO MERZ. The album should equally please fans of COCTEAU TWINS, PORTISHEAD as those of JONSI & ALEX or ZOLA JESUS.


  1. Dear and Unfamiliar 
  2. Here's looking at you, kid 
  3. You wore blue 
  4. We'll always have Paris 
  5. A kiss is just a kiss 
  6. Of your charm 
  7. To wander slow with me 
  8. Your lullabies 
  9. I wonder if you sing it now 
  10. Endings and beginnings 

Please note that Dear And Unfamiliar is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.