Still Some Light: Part 2 (CD)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Bill Fay has always sung about attempting to understand the most universal questions: those of nature, spirituality, humanity. His songs are "calming hymns for another chaotic time", he says. His influence can be traced through many works, and so it only seemed right to celebrate this with a collection of newer voices interpreting his timeless tracks.

Originally released in 2010 by David Tibet (Current 93), Still Some Light was released as a double CD, made up of 70's album demos (Disc One) and 2009 home recordings (Disc Two).


01. My Eyes
02. Solace Flies In
03. Long Way From Tipperary
04. All Must Have a Dream
05. War Machine
06. There Is a Valley
07. Road of Hope
08. Jericho Road
09. City of Dreams
10. Time to Wake Up Now
11. Hello Old Tree
12. Anthems
13. Still Some Light
14. Fill This World with Peace
15. I Will Remain Here
16. Diamond Studded Days
17. God Give Them Some Rest
18. Keep Turning the Pages
19. Your Life Inside
20. I Thought I Heard Someone
21. Be at Peace with Yourself
22. All at Once
23. Peace on Earth
24. One Day
25. Here Beneath the Vail
26. I Wonder

Please note that Still Some Light: Part 2 (CD) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.