The Buffalo Skinners (Reissue)


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $10.50 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


Big Country’s sixth studio album, The Buffalo Skinners was originally released in 1993. The self-produced, impassioned explosion of rock roundly delivers on pulling this band's working-class masculinity, love of full-throated guitar and sense of political and social outrage together in one rousing, melodic, lyrical onslaught.

Featuring the singles Alone and Ships, along with fan favourites What Are You Working For and We’re Not In Kansas, these relying on a heavier guitar sound than their previous album, the pace rarely lets up throughout, taking in the anthemic The One I Love and the outraged The Selling of America before it all ends on the angry, science-gone-wrong, cloak and dagger horror tale of Chester's Farm.

The original vinyl version of the album only had a limited pressing and was only one one vinyl. This new deluxe version has been split across 2 vinyl for optimum sound quality and also features some b-sides and rare tracks on side 4. The package is a 6mm spine gatefold sleeve and double 180 Gram Heavyweight Black Vinyl with sleeve notes written by guitarist Bruce Watson.


1. Alone
2. Seven Waves
3. What Are You Working For
4. The One I Love
5. Long Way Home
6. The Selling Of America
7. We're Not In Kansas
8. Ships
9. All Go Together
10. Winding Wind
11. Pink Marshmallow Moon
12. Chester's Farm