The Myth Of The Happily Ever After


Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.66 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


The Myth of the Happily Ever After is a homegrown project that represents a reaction to their #1 album ‘A Celebration of Endings’ and a rapid emotional response to the turmoil of the past year. It is the ying to the yang of ‘A Celebration, the other-side-of-a-coin, a before-and-after comparison: their early optimism of 2020 having been brought back to earth with a resounding thud. It’s the product of a strange and cruel time in our lives, but one that ultimately reinvigorated Biffy Clyro.

Grounded by lockdown, Biffy Clyro recorded The Myth of the Happily Ever After in a completely different way than the ordinary, recording for just six weeks in their rehearsal room (converted DIY style into a fully functional studio by rhythm section brothers James and Ben Johnston) in a farmhouse closer to their homes. The trio went in with the intention of completing some unfinished songs from their last record but instead The Myth of the Happily Ever After took over as it started to take shape in late 2020, with everything written and recorded within a ten-mile radius. Traditionally, 90% of Biffy songs have been written in Scotland before the band head to London or Los Angeles for recording, but this represented the first time they’ve ever recorded in their homeland.


01. DumDum
02. A Hunger in Your Haunt
03. Denier
04. Separate Missions
05. Witch’s Cup
06. Holy Water
07. Errors in the History of God
08. Haru Urara
09. Unknown Male 01
10. Existed
11. Slurpy Slurpy Sleep Sleep

12.A Celebration of Endings (Live)