Close Your Eyes

Wild Combinations

$38.25 $45.00
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $6.37 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


Close Your Eyes is the fifth studio album by New Zealand singer-song writer Bic Runga. The album is made up of ten covers and two original tracks. Upon announcement of the album in October, Runga said: "There are so many songs I've always wanted to cover. I wanted to see if I could not just be a singer-songwriter, but someone who could also interpret songs. In the process, I found there are so many reasons why a cover version wouldn't work, perhaps because the lyrics were not something I could relate to first hand, because technically I wasn't ready or because the original was too iconic. But the songs that all made it on the record specifically say something about where I'm at in my life, better than if I'd written it myself. It was a challenging process, I'm really proud of the singing and the production and the statement".


  1. "Close Your Eyes" (Bic Runga)
  2. "What'cha Say" (The Meters)
  3. "Wolves" (Kanye West)
  4. "Things Behind the Sun" (Nick Drake)
  5. "Tinseltown in the Rain" (The Blue Nile)
  6. "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" (Roberta Flack)
  7. "Andmoreagain" (Love)
  8. "Viens" (Françoise Hardy)
  9. "Dream a Dream" (Bic Runga)
  10. "The Lonely Sea" (The Beach Boys)
  11. "Life Will Get Better Some Day" (The Mint Chicks)
  12. "Only Love Can Break Your Heart" (Neil Young)