Nasty Gal (2020 Reissue)

Light In The Attic


This item is currently unavailable.

1975 release, the third album from the influential funk/soul vocalist. Betty Davis was riding high in the '70s. A new record label (Island), a series of high profile relationships, and intensely sexualized live performances made her a rising star. It seemed like everything was aligned to take the music world by storm. So Betty and band got back into the studio where she would act as writer, producer, and performer, creating what she thought would be her definitive release. Born Betty Mabry, the singer changed her last name when she married jazz legend Miles Davis.


Side A
1. Nasty Gal
2. Talkin Trash
3. Dedicated To The Press
4. You And I
5. Feelins

Side B
1. F.U.N.K.
2. Gettin Kicked Off, Havin Fun
3. Shut Off The Light
4. This Is It!
5. The Lone Ranger