Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance

Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance is the long-awaited follow-up to 2010s Write About Love. Produced and mixed at Maze Studios in Atlanta by Ben H. Allen III, best known for his work with Gnarls Barkley, Animal Collective, and Raury, among others, the band who have been listening to things like vintage Detroit techno and Giorgio Moroder have brought a dance-party element (and a disco song about Sylvia Plath) into their gorgeous tales of sensitive souls navigating a world gone awry. It is perhaps the most inspired and wide-reaching album Belle and Sebastian have ever made.

In addition to this standard 2LP edition, Girls In Peacetime Want to Dance is also available as limited edition, quadruple LP-set featuring two extended mixes and four bonus tracks, two of which are exclusive to this format. The 4LP-set comes housed in a lidded box with download voucher and poster.

RIYL Camera Obscura, St. Etienne, The Magnetic Fields. 



1 Nobody's Empire
2. Allie
3. The Party Line
4. The Power of Three
5. The Cat with the Cream
6. Enter Sylvia Plath
7. The Everlasting Muse
8. Perfect Couples
9. Ever Had a Little Faith?
10. Play for Today
11. The Book of You
12. Today (This Army's for Peace)

1. The Party Line

2. The Everlasting Muse
3. The Power Of Three
4. Today (This Army's For Peace)
5. Enter Sylvia Plath
6. Born To Act
7. Two Birds
8. Ever Had A Little Faith? (Extended Version)
9. Play For Today
10. Nobody's Empire
11. Piggy In The Middle
12. The Book Of You
13. Perfect Couples (Extended Version)
14. Allie
15. A Politician's Silence
16. The Cat With The Cream