Ill Communication (Vinyl)

Vinyl 2LP

Ill Communication is the fourth studio album by American hip hop group Beastie Boys. It was released on May 31, 1994 by Grand Royal Records. Co-produced by Beastie Boys and Mario C., the album is among the band's most varied releases, drawing from hip hop, punk rock, jazz and funk. As with their prior release Check Your Head, this album continues the band's trend away from sampling and towards live instruments. It features musical contributions from Money Mark, Eric Bobo and Amery "AWOL" Smith and vocal contributions from Q-Tip and Biz Markie 


1 Sure Shot
2 Tough Guy
3 B-Boys Makin' with the Freak Freak
4 Bobo on the Corner
5 Root Down
6 Sabotage
7 Get It Together
8 Sabrosa
9 Update
10 Futterman's Rule

1 Alright Hear This
2 Eugene's Lament
3 Flute Loop
4 Do It
5 Ricky's Theme
6 Heart Attack Man
7 Scoop
8 Shambala
9 Bodhisattva Vow
10 Transitions