Clash The Truth + Demos (Reissue) (Clear Pink Vinyl 2LP)

2LP (Clear Pink Vinyl)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Beach Fossils’ sophomore album, Clash the Truth, is modern post-punk triumph that’s left a lasting impression on the music scene it was born out of. After releasing their self titled debut and the beloved EP, What a Pleasure, songwriter and composer Dustin Payseur began recording dissonant and introspective demos reflecting on his southern upbringing and young adulthood in New York. The tracks that would eventually make up Clash the Truth involved Payseur taking his songwriting in a new direction, employing jagged instrumentals, existential lyrics, and socially conscious subject matter.

Beach Fossils’ modern post-punk triumph, Clash the Truth, is now being reissued for the first time on Dustin Payseur and his partner Katie Garcia’s own label, Bayonet Records, including a limited edition clear pink vinyl pressing.


  1. Clash The Truth
  2. Generational Synthetic
  3. Sleep Apnea
  4. Careless
  5. Modern Holiday 
  6. Taking Off 
  7. Shallow 
  8. Burn You Down
  9. Birthday
  10. In Vertigo
  11. Brighter
  12. Caustic Cross
  13. Ascension
  14. Crashed Out
  15. Clash The Truth (Demo) 
  16. Generational Synthetic (Demo)
  17. Sleep Apnea (Demo)
  18. Burn You Down (Demo)
  19. Birthday (Demo)
  20. Caustic Cross (Demo)
  21. Vertigo (Demo)