Mr Maserati 2001 - 2021 (CD)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Following Baxter Dury's autobiography release, Chaise Longue, Heavenly Recordings releases Mr Maserati 2001 - 2021, a best of compilation. Two decades and six albums of Baxter Dury's louche sardonic music featuring late-night London snapshots, shuffling basslines, comedown disco tunes, seedy bleakness, and sweet love for humanity are collected. This set also includes a new song, D.O.A., which was co-written with his son Kosmo and which gives a gorgeous glimpse of what Baxter might get up to in the next decade or two. "I don't really think I warrant a 'best of' album," says Dury, but he's quietly built a back catalogue of absolute beauties.


1. Miami
2. I'm Not Your Dog
3. Leak at the Disco
4. Cocaine Man
5. Palm Trees
6. Oi
7. Oscar Brown
8. Claire
9. Other Men's Girls
10. Carla's Got a Boyfriend
11. Prince of Tears
12. D.O.A

Please note that Mr Maserati 2001 - 2021 (CD) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.