Press Eject And Give Me The Tape

Beggars Arkive

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.83 Laybuy What's this?

Not currently in-store. Usually ships within 2-3 business days.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Originally released in 1982, ‘Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape’ is a live album, compiled from shows across the UK from 1981 - 82.

The album features a striking version of John Cale’s ‘Rosegarden Funeral Of Sores’, a particularly spooky run-through of ‘Hollow Hills’ that out-creeps the studio version on ‘Mask’ and the punk rock fuzz-out of ‘Dark Entries’.


  1. In The Flat Field
  2. Rosegarden Funeral Of Sores
  3. Dancing
  4. The Man With The X-Ray Eyes
  5. Bela Lugosi's Dead
  6. The Spy In The Cab
  7. Kick In The Eye
  8. In Fear Of Fear
  9. Hollow Hills
  10. Stigmata Martyr
  11. Dark Entries