When Will We Land? (Vinyl LP, Pink)

Vinyl LP (Pink)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Legendarily reliable label Ninja Tune strikes again with the debut long player from this Scottish wonder kid Barry Can't Swim, with an album that deftly swings from classic deep house to jazz, ambient beats to afrobeat bombast. Absolutely one to watch on the circuit with his genre defiance and production wizardry, keep your ears peeled for big things from Joshua "Barry Can't Swim" Mannie, and say you were there at the outset! - Flying Out

Multi-faceted Scottish artist Barry Can’t Swim releases his debut album ‘When Will We Land?’ on Ninja Tune. His broadest and most diverse project yet, the 11-track project moves from deep house to jazz, from ambience to the percussive charge of afrobeat. It’s all held together by his singular sense of purpose and that trademark vivacity; deftly finessed, it’s an album that works as a form of musical autobiography.


  1. When Will We Land?
  2. Deadbeat Gospel (Feat. Somedeadbeat)
  3. Sonder
  4. How It Feels
  5. SunsleeperWoman
  6. I Won’t Let You Down (Feat. Falle Nioke, Blackboxx)
  7. Always Get Through to You
  8. Tell Me What You Need (Feat. Just Lil)
  9. Dance of the Crab
  10. Define Dancing