Jane's Lament


IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Sydney, Australia dream pop duo Au.Ra will release its debut album Janes Lament on March 3rd via Felte. In anticipation, its streaming in full below. The nine-track effort was recorded over two years across three different sessions in Sydney and London. The pair wrote the album through improvisational jams which had both musicians playing guitar over sampled drum loops. They self-produced the record with additional engineering from Simon Todkill (The Griswolds). A press release describes the songs on the album as evoking a languid drive along a bending highway in autumn, the scenery and light shifting ever so slowly out the windows, adding, As the sun sets earlier, this is an album to savor with the dying light.


1. Morning
2. Sun
3. Pyramid
4. You're On My Mind
5. Juki
6. Spare The Thought
7. Talk Show
8. Ease
9. Width



Please note that Jane's Lament is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.