ARTHUR RUSSELL - Another Thought (Reissue) – Flying Out
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Read more

Another Thought (Reissue)

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $20.83 Laybuy What's this?
Vinyl 2LP (140g Gatefold)


This product is sourced from overseas. Ships within 5-10 business days.

Another Thought was the first collection of Arthur Russell’s music to be released after his death in 1992. Released on CD by Point Music in 1993 it marked the beginning of nearly 30 years of work to let the world hear the enormous archive of unreleased recordings Arthur left behind. Be With revisits this first compilation for a new gatefold double vinyl version and a triple-fold digipak CD re-issue.

This is the only place where you can hear some of Arthur’s most recognisable music, like the title track Another Thought, A Little Lost, This Is How We Walk On The Moon, Keeping Up and the woozy disco of In The Light Of The Miracle and My Tiger, My Timing. Though technically a compilation, the whole of Another Thought comes together as a consistent, coherent, wonderful album.


1 Another Thought
2 A Little Lost
3 Home Away from Home
4 Lucky Cloud
5 This Is How We Walk on the Moon
6 Hollow Tree
7 See Through Love
8 Keeping Up
9 In the Light of the Miracle
10 Lucky Cloud
11 Just a Blip
12 Me for Real
13 Losing My Taste for the Night Life
14 My Tiger
15 My Timing
16 A Sudden Chill