Vulture Prince

STAFF PICK "Incredibly spacious and cinematic music considering the heavy use of traditional acoustic instumentation. One of my favourites to come out in 2021, and it's improved enormously by the addition of the new bonus track 'Udhero Na' featuring Anoushka Shankar" Isaac

Vulture Prince is the third album from Brooklyn-based Pakistani composer Arooj Aftab. Championed by NPR, who praised her composition as one of the “Greatest Songs By 21st Century Women+,” and the The New York Times, who celebrated her work as one of the “Best Classical Music Tracks of 2018,” Aftab’s liminal sound floats between classical minimalism and new age, Sufi devotional poetry and electronic trance, jazz structures and states of pure being. On "Vulture Prince," the composer’s remarkable voice, backed by a team of renowned musicians, transports listeners to worlds once known.


1 Baghon Main
2 Diya Hai
3 Inayaat
4 Last Night
5 Mohabbat
6 Saans Lo
7 Suroor
8 Udhero Na