The Genius Of Aretha Franklin


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $5.00 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days. All orders will be shipped under Level 3 in Auckland


To say that Aretha Franklin was one of the greatest American artists of all time is an understatement. Her multi-octave voice moved millions around the world during an unrivalled career that spanned six decades and garnered the singer-songwriter every achievement and honour imaginable.

This CD comes ahead of the highly anticipated National Geographic anthology series starring Cynthia Erivo “Genius: Aretha” and celebrates Franklin’s multi-award winning career with a selection of her biggest hits including “I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You),” “A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like),” “I Say A Little Prayer,” “(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You’ve Been Gone” as well as her signature smash “Respect.”


1. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You) 
2. Do Right Woman - Do Right Man 
3. Respect 
4. Baby I Love You 
5. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman 
6. Chain of Fools 
7. (Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone 
8. Ain't No Way 
9. Think 
10. I Say a Little Prayer
11. Bridge Over Troubled Water 
12. Rock Steady
13. Day Dreaming 
14. Until You Come Back to Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do)
15. Something He Can Feel