CD (Digipak with Booklet)


Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

One of Aotearoa's most acclaimed singer-songwriters, Anna Coddington returns with Beams – her first new album in four years – which sees Coddington exploring her place in the world as a human being, Māori, mother, musician and woman.

The album signals a new direction for Coddington, leaning into her indie sensibilities, while maintaining a pop edge.

Produced by Stephanie Brown and Fen Ikner, aka enigmatic APRA Silver Scroll Award winners LIPS, Beams captures the artist and producers working cohesively, combining the indie pop style of LIPS with Coddington’s penchant for storytelling.

Each track explores a different aspect of Coddington’s personal life, and through that, exposes a plethora of universal, wonderful human emotions – described as "a wānanga of ruthless self-expression".


  1. The Saint (with stains)
  2. Night Class
  3. Beams ft.Louis Baker
  4. Do I Exist?
  5. Magnesium & Coffee
  6. Dive
  7. Both Ways
  8. Pirouette
  9. We See You
  10. Remember Me